Find your relevant contact below to get in touch.


Domestic smart metering

Book a domestic smart meter installation
Find your relevant contact number

or

Email: domesticmetering@sms-plc.com 
(Leave your name, address, contact number, and the name of your energy supplier)

Domestic metering general enquiries 
Tel: 0141 249 3880
Email: domesticmetering@sms-plc.com 

Domestic settlements (for energy suppliers) MOP/DCDA
Tel: 02920 739514
Email: MOP@sms-plc.com or DCDA@sms-plc.com


Non-domestic (I&C) metering & data

Electricity Metering Appointments
Tel: 02922 679 067
Email: metering.services@sms-plc.com

Electricity Metering (MOP)
Tel: 02920 893 887
Email: MOP@sms-plc.com or HHMOP@sms-plc.com

Electricity Data (DCDA)
Tel: 02920 729 533
Email: DCDA@sms-plc.com

Gas Metering
Tel: 0141 249 3930
Emergencies Only Tel: 0141 249 3956
Email (for Industry Gas Data): metering@sms-plc.com 
Email (for suppliers): icmetering@sms-plc.com

Gas Meter Exchange Programmes
Tel: 0141 249 3949
Email: projectmanagement@sms-plc.com

Gas & Water Data Management
Tel: 0141 249 3994
Email: SMSDM@sms-plc.com 

ADM (Automatic Meter Reading)
Tel: 0141 249 3850 
Email: adm@sms-plc.com

Large Power Metering
Tel: 02921 054 440 
Email: lpm@sms-plc.com


Energy Services 

Energy Strategy & Delivery
Tel: 02920 893 882
Email: smartenergybureau@sms-plc.com

Carbon Reduction (CaRe) Asset Funding 
Tel: 02920 893 882
Email: smartenergybureau@sms-plc.com

Community Support
Email: info@sms-plc.com


Utility Connections & Infrastructure Projects

Gas Connections 
Tel: 0141 249 3910 
Email: projectmanagement@sms-plc.com

Electricity Connections 
Tel: 02920 739 580
Email: utilityconnections@sms-plc.com

Major Utility Infrastructure (Projects, Design & Embedded Generation) 
Tel: 02920 739 580
Email: utilityconnections@sms-plc.com


Careers & Recruitment

Recruitment
Tel: 0141 249 6049
Email: recruitment@sms-plc.com

Learning & Development
Tel: 0141 249 3924
Email: learning-development@sms-plc.com


Accounts & Finance

SMS Accounts Dept.
Email: accounts@sms-plc.com 
Email (Cardiff only): accounts.cardiff@sms-plc.com

HR 

Scotland & Ireland
Tel: 0141 249 3961 or Email: hrglasgow@sms-plc.com

Cardiff and Cambridge
Tel: 02920 739 586 or Email: hrcardiff@sms-plc.com

Doncaster, Bolton & Newmarket
Tel: 01302 243 6302 or Email: hrdoncaster@sms-plc.com

Glasgow Headquarters

2nd Floor,
48 St Vincent Street,
Glasgow,
G2 5TS

Switchboard: 0141 249 3850

View on Google map


Bolton Customer Contact Centre

Stadium House,2 Eastgate Approach,
Middlebrook,
Bolton,
BL6 6SY

General Enquiries: 0330 332 3081
Domestic installations: Find your contact number here

View on Google map

Bolton (Training Academy)

Swan Mill, Higher Swan Lane,
Bolton,
BL3 3AQ
Tel: 01204 657 104

View on Google map

Doncaster Training Academy

Harworth Industrial Estate, Bryans Close,
Harworth,
Doncaster, 
DN11 8RY

Switchboard: 01302 746949

View on Google map

Doncaster

Icon Building
First Point Balby Carr Bank,
Doncaster,
DN4 5JQ

Tel: 01302 746 949 

View on Google map

Cambridge Technology Centre

Stirling House, Denny End Road,
Waterbeach,
Cambridge,
CB25 9PB (For Sat Nav use CB25 9QE)
Tel: 01223 902210

View on Google map

Newmarket

Unit 5F, Lynx Business Park Snailwell Industrial Estate,
Newmarket,
CB8 7NY
Tel: 01638 721 771

View on Google map

Cork

Unit 12, Carrigaline Industrial Estate,
Carrigaline
Co. Cork, Ireland,
P43 HK76
Tel: +353 21 701 1246

View on Google map

Cardiff Energy Services

Prennau House,
Copse Walk,
Cardiff Gate Business Park,
CF23 8XH

Switchboard: 02920 739 500

View on Google map

Orkney

Unit A, The Robert Rendall Building,
Franklin Road, Stromness
Orkney
KW16 3AN
Tel: 03303 326 233

View on Google map

Living-Wage-Employer.png
enei_member_logo-003.png
dc_badge3.png
me-logo-oct2020.png
BestCompaniesLogo.png